You worked hard to become a certified contract management professional. Make sure your hard work doesn't go to waste; recertification is required for all NCMA certifications.

How Do I Recertify with NCMA? 

  1. Log into your profile at (located at the top right of the page).

  2. Navigate to 'Earned Certifications.'

  3. Select Recertify.

  4. Update Cart.

  5. Select Cart and Checkout.


Need Help Recertifying? Book Office Hours with an Expert.

Our certification team is currently holding open office hours to help you figure out exactly what you need in order to recertify. This is a great time to ask questions, get answers, and leave prepared to recertify.

Book a Meeting


What are the NCMA Recertification Requirements?

CPCM™, CFCM™, and CCCM™ designees are required to recertify by December 31st of the fifth year following certification, and every five years thereafter.
For example, those certified in 2019 will recertify in 2024.

CCMA designees are required to earn forty (40) Continuing Professional Education (CPE) and recertify by December 31 following three (3) full years of certification. Additionally, in every even numbered recertification cycle, certificants must pass the exam again.

NOTE: Each certification stands on its own and there is no alignment process of certifications by NCMA. Effective 1 January 2020, NCMA Certification Oversight Body (COB) has determined that each new certification will not impact the renewal dates of existing certifications. Recertification for each certification must be initiated with a separate application and fee.


Recertification Pricing

The early bird gets the worm! Receive discounts for recertifying early.

*Recertification applications submitted after 12/31 of their recertification cycle end date may be subject to a late fee in accordance with the Certification Handbooks.