Industry Certification in Contract Management–Federal

What is the ICCM–F?

The Industry Certification in Contract Management – Federal (ICCM–F) is a certification awarded by the National Contract Management Association (NCMA) that parallels the Federal Acquisition Certification in Contracting (FAC–C). The formal education, experience, and specialized training required are the same for the ICCM–F and for FAC–C.  


What is the level of education required to become certified?

Depending on the level sought, a bachelors degree or at least 24 semester hours or a bachelors degree and at least 24 semester hours among these topic areas: accounting, business, contracts, economics, finance, industrial management, law, marketing, purchasing, quantitative methods, and organization and management. 


Who is eligible to apply for the ICCM–F certification?

The ICCM–F certifications are open to any qualified contracting professional who is not eligible for FAC–C due to current employment. 

Discuss This Topic

Join discussion >>

NCMA Resources | Advertise | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | © 2012 National Contract Management Association