Industry Certification in Contract Management–Defense

What is the ICCM–D?

The Industry Certification in Contract Management – Defense (ICCM–D) is a certification awarded by the National Contract Management Association (NCMA) that parallels the Defense Acquisition Workforce Improvement Act (DAWIA) certifications in contracting. The formal education, experience, and specialized training required are the same for the ICCM–D and for DAWIA.  


What is the level of education required to become certified?

A bachelors degree in any field of study and at least 24 semester hours among these topic areas: accounting, law, business, finance, contracts, purchasing, economics, industrial management, marketing, quantitative methods, or organization and management. 


Who is eligible to apply for the ICCM–D certification?

The ICCM–D certifications are open to any qualified contracting professional who is not currently eligible for DAWIA certification because of employment. 

Discuss This Topic

Join discussion >>

NCMA Resources | Advertise | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | © 2012 National Contract Management Association