NCMA Welcomes New Board of Directors for 2008-2009 Program Year

July 2, 2008

Contact: Danielle Johnson

NCMA Welcomes New Board of Directors for 2008-2009 Program Year 

ASHBURN, Va. – July 2, 2008 – The National Contract Management Association (NCMA) yesterday announced its new Board of Directors (BOD) for the 2008-2009 program year. The new members of the BOD were welcomed during an orientation at NCMA’s Leadership Summit, June 21 in San Diego, California. The new program year began July 1, 2008.

“NCMA has a capable and motivated staff and a committed Board of Directors ready to support and strengthen the association through the coming year. We are all pledged to mature and grow NCMA through some of the most amazing and challenging years our profession has ever experienced,” said Ron Smith, NCMA Past President. “We know the leadership of our new President, Steve Ayers will sustain and build our momentum as we continue to execute our strategy year after year.”

NCMA is led by volunteer members who are elected officers. Leadership occurs on the national, regional, and chapter levels.The BOD is the primary, national governing body. The Board consists of 25 Directors, including the 5 Officers, 12 Directors elected by NCMA's chapter presidents, 6 Directors elected by the Board of Directors, the Executive Director, and the general counsel. The Board appoints Committees to provide assistance in the accomplishment of NCMA's goals and objectives. In addition, the Board of Advisors provides senior executive counsel on issues of importance to the profession.

The BOD members are listed below: 
R. Stephen (Steve) Ayers, Fellow (President)
Gary L. Poleskey, CPCM Fellow (President-Elect)
Ronald L. (Ron) Smith, CPCM, Fellow (Past President)
Catherine M. (Cathy) Dixon, CPCM (Secretary)
DuWayne W. Jones, CPCM, Fellow (Treasurer)
Neal J. Couture, CPCM (Executive Director)
John G. (Jack) Horan, J.D. (General Counsel)
Sarah-Jane Allen (Director)
Elliott B. Branch, Fellow (Director)
Charles D. (Charlie) Chadwick (Director)
Angela F. (Angie) Coats, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
Linda L. (Po) Collins, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
Michelle M. Currier, CFCM, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
Michael P. Fischetti, J.D., Fellow (Director)
Brian K. Greenberg, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
Jack R. Hott, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
Deidre A. (Dee) Lee, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
Andrea R. Melius, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
Andrew C. (Drew) Obermeyer, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
Bernice A. (Bunnie) Pasternak, CFCM, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
Linda F. Riviera (Director)
Col Thomas (Tom) Robinson (Director)
Edward (Ed) Velasquez, CPCM, Fellow (Director)
RADM Lenn Vincent, USN (Ret.), Fellow (Director)
Karen L. Wilson, Fellow (Director) 

For more information on the BOD, visit

About NCMA 

Founded in 1959, NCMA is the world’s leading association in the field of contract management. The organization is dedicated to the professional growth and educational advancement of procurement and acquisition personnel worldwide. NCMA strives to serve and inform the profession it represents and to offer opportunities for the open exchange of ideas in neutral forums. For more information, visit 

# # #

NCMA Resources | Advertise | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | © 2012 National Contract Management Association