Top Professionals Under 40 In Contract Management Award

Under 40About the Award:

The NCMA Top Professionals Under 40 in Contract Management Award was established in 2012 to provide peer recognition to the rising stars and top performers in the contract management profession under the age of 40. These professionals, who are the future of contract management, come from the ranks of academia, government and industry.

This award recognizes those up-and-coming performers who will eventually be the leaders in the contract management profession and in NCMA. Up to 40 young professionals under the age of 40 will be recognized each year.

Who is eligible?

  • The nominee will come from the contract management profession and must be under the age of 40 as of June 1, 2015.
  • Nominees do not have to be a member of NCMA.
  • Previous winners of this award are not eligible for this award in future years.
  • Self-nominations are allowed with endorsement letters.
  • NCMA Staff, NCMA national officers and the members of the board of directors and award selection team are not eligible for this award.  
  • Candidate should be able to personally receive the award at the 2015 Government Contract Management Symposium (recommended, not required).
    • Candidate will be responsible for paying for any travel costs associated with receiving the award.

What do the winners get?

  • Plaque
  • One year’s membership to NCMA
  • Recognition in Contract Management magazine
  • Recognition by the NCMA President at the NCMA Government Contract Management Symposium.


Nominate a top performer under 40 now!

Electronic nominations only must be sent no later than June 1, 2015. Nominations will be sent to Nominate yourself or a colleague.



All nominations should be sent to the attention of the Awards and Honors working group at NCMA HQ

The nominations will be reviewed by a subgroup. The subgroup will have representation from academia, government and industry including representatives from the NCMA Fellows and Contract Management Leadership Development Program (CMLDP) communities. 


Candidates will receive a score of 1–10 for each of the following criteria, for a total potential score of 50:

  1. Professional development (education, training, etc.),
  2. Innovation and achievement (challenging situations, complex programs, etc.),
  3. Leadership and influence (training and motivating others, mentoring, etc.),
  4. Clear vision to shape the future of the profession, and
  5. Contribution to the profession and impact with NCMA

Discuss This Topic

Join discussion >>

NCMA Resources | Advertise | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | © 2012 National Contract Management Association